ROW80 Check-In 12/01/2014

If you think reading is boring

Not such a good week as last week I’m afraid. Did my 750 words and worked on my novel The Bear In The Woods every day but I only blogged once and that’s today. Didn’t fit in as much reading as I wanted to nor did I do as much cleaning/de-cluttering as I wanted. Didn’t practise my guitar for two days but I did over forty five minutes of practise today to try and make up for that.

My guitar teacher really likes my new guitar so that was good and he was impressed with the progress I’ve made and joy of joys, he said I have the strumming pattern that I’ve been practising for the last six weeks to the point where it was driving me insane! I can’t play it at the right speed but he said I do play it right and I figure that playing it right is more important than playing it fast. I can learn fast later but better to get it right to begin with.

Bought five new books at Glastonbury on Saturday so they’ve all been added to the To-Be-Read list. And I got another book out of the library! Ordered two more books from the Oldfield Park Bookshop and have to pick them up tomorrow as well!

10 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-In 12/01/2014

  1. Today, I went to the beachfront with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it
    to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell
    to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside
    and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL
    I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

  2. You are so awesome! I do not suppose I’ve truly read through anything like this before.
    So wonderful to discover another person with a few genuine thoughts on this subject matter.
    Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This web
    site is one thing that is required on the internet,
    someone with some originality!

  3. Hi there! This post couldn’t be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate!

    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this page to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Thanks for your marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author.
    I will always bookmark your blog and will eventually come back in the foreseeable future.
    I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great
    work, have a nice afternoon!

Leave a Reply

