ROW80 Check-In 20/01/2013

A professional writer

Making moderate progress which is good.  Here is the link to my post about my goals – http://mrsbongle.com/2013/01/06/row80-check-in-06012013/

The writing is coming along nice and steady – not too fast but not too slow either.  I have finished over half of chapter four of my numerology book; this chapter is quite long because I have to do all the correspondences.  But I have written words for this book every day this year so far; obviously I have done more on some days than others but that’s always going to be the case.  And I have blogged every day of this year so far as well.

I have finished one of the books I’ve been meaning to read; it was called Rose by Martin Cruz Smith and it was really excellent!  I will do a review of it some time.

No more progress on putting my work out there although I did discover a new competition that I might enter if I can write a poem I consider good enough.  You have to write a poem on the theme of ‘Homeland’ or ‘Motherland’,  the poems must be between twenty and sixty lines.  Link is here. http://www.fantasticbookspublishing.com/2013/01/17/international-poetry-competition-2013-open-for-entries/

Still spending too much time on Facebook but I do enjoy it!

4 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-In 20/01/2013

    • I am so new to this, so the first thing I “competed” for was “Blogger Idol.” Since I do none of whatever it is they wanted, I got nowhere. I also wrote for NaNoWriMo. A whole 1670 words, about a day’s worth. Terrified, I stopped writing altogether. I can laugh now, but geeze, I’m the perfect example of everything to NOT do as a blogger/writer! Lovely, blog. Glad to have you as a ROWmate!

      • Don’t worry about being new, that’s not a problem. I would advise you to try and write something every day even if its only a hundred words because writing every day is a good habit to get into. Don’t let the fear stop you from being the best that you can be.

Leave a Reply

