And who said good thing don’t last!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rx07A9LWBJA&playnext=1&list=AL94UKMTqg-9CSM-Rb6i9oNs8fbFdt3GA

This is a video from You-Tube of one of my all time favourite bands, which is, of course, The Rolling Stones.

I don’t care if they’ve been around for ages; that just proves how good they are.  So many artists in the music business are here today and gone tomorrow so to be around for fifty years is one hell of an achievement.

And yes, the stuff they did in the sixties and early seventies is the best stuff but they can still rock out today, better than most younger bands can as well.  I first hear the Stones when I was about fifteen and I loved them straight away.  I’m now forty-seven and I still love them just as much.

Long may they roll!

Leave a Reply

