I want to be a rock star!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DmeUuoxyt_E

When I was young (yes, I was young once!) the only thing I wanted was to be a rock star.  And not just any old rock star but the greatest rock star ever!  I wanted to be as sexy as Jim Morrison in his younger days before he got fat and bearded, as smart as Mick Jagger, to dance like Michael Jackson, write songs like Bob Dylan, play guitar like Jimmy Page and sing like Janis Joplin!

Unfortunately it didn’t quite work out and I soon discovered that playing the guitar is a lot harder than it looks and my voice would make pancakes look like the Himalayas!  But I can still dream which is why one of my favourite games is Guitar Hero.  And I love that song by Nickelback!

 

2 thoughts on “I want to be a rock star!

  1. I know what you mean… I learned enough guitar to know it didn’t want to learn it; I almost went to college for singing but found out how obsessive one has to be to maintain one’s voice and changed my mind about that…

    You can still have you dreams, and you can even living them too sometimes. Hooray for games like Guitar Hero and Dance Party and all those marathon and golf ones…. without such things, stardom would be, well, a dream

Leave a Reply

