A Poem inspired by the prompt ‘I see’.

I see on my desk a glass of water almost full.

I see on my desk a cup full of pencils and pens.

I see on my desk a laptop.

I see on my desk a pair of reading glasses with brown plastic frames.

I see on my desk a roll of sellotape.

I see on my desk a little tub of lip gloss with a black lid.

I see on my desk a copy of ‘Little Sister’ by Raymond Chandler.

I see on my desk a pack of Power Animal Oracle Cards.

I see on my desk a birthday card from my husband.

I see on my desk fragments of my world.

Leave a Reply

