A Poem For My Sister

My sister is going into hospital for an operation on her hip on the 24th October 2012 and although I’m sure everything will be fine, you can’t help worrying.  I’ve been thinking quite a bit recently about my relationship with her and so this poem is for you, sister of mine!

Title – Sister

What strange things to share; blood, DNA and parents.

I have known you my whole life.

I cannot imagine what life would be like without you.

There have been times when you have seemed overbearing and bossy,

But other times when I know you are the best friend I’ll ever have.

We share so much more than just an upbringing;

We share each other’s hearts.

2 thoughts on “A Poem For My Sister

  1. I’m glad you have such a wonderful relationship with your sister. I feel as if I don’t even have one. Haven’t spoken to mine in over 18 years or so. No it wouldn’t be a good idea to even try. She is… unstable is the best way I can put it. She chooses to only hurt those that would love to have a good relationship with her.

    Thank you for sharing the love you feel for your sister.

Leave a Reply

