Aargh! Too many writing projects! A ROW80 check-in.

So love this quote!  Well I went on an Arvon Course called Starting To Write Poetry and it was fab-u-lous!  Can’t recommend Arvon courses enough; they are so great!  Wrote a lot of poetry and some of it was even quite good.  But now, goals.

I have started an outline for a play, decided to enter a competition so I need twenty great poems by the end of November, the prize is my collection would get published.  I am about two thirds of the way through my novel Emily Swann plus I have an idea for an young adult fairy tale called The Bear In The Woods which I’m thinking of doing for NaNoWriMo and I have idea for a novel loosely based on the life of Jim Morrison called Dark Star and I want to write a book about Sitting Bull.

Now its fairly obvious that I’m unlikely to complete all of those in this round of ROW so I think I should concentrate on Emily Swann, because it is the project that is closest to being finished.  It makes more sense to do that.  I will try to do the poems for the competition as well but if I don’t make it in time for the deadline then I can always enter them for next year’s competition.

The play is just going to have to wait and so are the other novels.  So my primary goal for this round is to finish Emily Swann.  Anything else is gravy!

Forgot to say that I’m participating in OctPoWriMo as well which involves writing a poem and publishing it on your blog for every day in October.

2 thoughts on “Aargh! Too many writing projects! A ROW80 check-in.

Leave a Reply

