ROW80 Check-In 19/08/2012

Well as far as writing goes I’ve had a lot better week.  I did 500 words of Emily Swann today, 500 yesterday, Friday was a bust but I did 500 words on Thursday and 600 words on Wednesday and 600 words on Tuesday.  All together that’s 2,700 words if my mental arithmetic is up to scratch!  Gosh, I’m quite proud of myself!  That’s more than I’ve done in ages!

I must confess I’ve been working on this complicated magic spell/positive thinking/wish fulfillment/cosmic ordering thing and even if it doesn’t bring me the perfect life that I’ve always wanted it has cured my apathy, put me in an almost constant good mood and boosted my energy and resolve no end!

I can’t really say too much about the system I’m using at this present time but I hope to post about it properly at a later date.  It relies on me performing certain rituals for twenty-eight days straight and I’m only on day fourteen so far.  I’ll let you know more when its all finished.

Have got back into my reading again.  Am currently reading The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller and am loving it!  Am only slightly miffed because I was planning to write a book about Achilles myself and now if I do everyone will think I’m a copycat!

Have blogged more often, still not as often as I would like but I’m getting there.  I’m getting back into doing 750 words again as well.  Did that today and yesterday so that’s good.

I hope everyone else is having a good week too!

4 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-In 19/08/2012

  1. Loving your blog! I am so impressed with all the people out in the blogosphere.. we have a community and I admire your work. (and the fact that you are an admirer of my daughters (l.s. engler) work as well ~! Have a great day and happy writing.

Leave a Reply

