Good Times, Bad Times

The title of this post is from a song by my favourite band in the universe, Led Zeppelin.  I was tempted to slot in a You-Tube video of them here but I’m not sure about the copyright laws and I don’t want Jimmy Page suing me because he can afford a lot more expensive lawyers than me.

Anyway, I digress.  This was not a great day for me because I got an e-mail this morning telling me I hadn’t made it on to the M.A. course in Creative Writing that I wanted to do.  I was very disappointed and had a good cry but when I’d calmed down I thought ‘sod it!’ and decided to keep going with my novel anyway.

In the interest of accountability I have decided, for now, to post progress on my writing everyday.  No excuse for goofing off then!  I did about five hundred words on Emily Swann today.

I’ve also booked a place on an Arvon course and I’ve decided I will sign up for NaNoWriMo in November as well.  I am a writer and with continuous determination and effort I will become a successful writer.  So there!

Meanwhile back to my favourite band!

One thought on “Good Times, Bad Times

Leave a Reply

