ROW80 Check-In 11/07/2012

Gosh it’s been a while since I’ve done one of these but never mind!  The most exciting news is that I’ve applied to do an M.A. in Creative Writing at Bath Spa University.  Its the same University where I did my degree.  I don’t know if I’m going to get in; I hope so because I’ll be gutted if I don’t.

Its due to start in September and if I do get in I plan to do a sort of M.A. blog about it all.  It will be facts and tips about doing an M.A. in Creative Writing as well as how I get on, the projects I get involved in, what the people are like and hopefully, what I learn from the experience.  I can’t promise this because I don’t know if I’m going to be accepted yet but lets cross our fingers!

As far as carrying on with Emily Swann, due to Wimbledon fortnight and now the distraction of applying for and dreaming about doing the M.A., that has been an epic fail!  But I do plan ( there I go jumping ahead again! ) to make Emily Swann the manuscript I work on for the M.A. if I get in.  And if I don’t get in I promise to finish it anyway so nobody loses either way.

Thought I’d include the silly joke because it might make some of you smile and that has to be a good thing.  Hope everyone else is getting on with their goals?

Leave a Reply

