ROW80 Check – In 17/06/2012

Firstly, apologies for absence.  This is my first check in for about three weeks or maybe more.  Its been so long I can’t work it out.  I’ve been lethargic and apathetic for a while and then I discovered I could watch the French Open (tennis) on ITV4 and that was it.  I can cheerfully spend eight hours a day watching tennis, I wish I could spend that much time writing!

I did do quite a lot of reading which is a small consolation.  I finished Life by Keith Richards, which is a great book that I thoroughly recommend.  I’m almost at the end of A Testament of Youth by Vera Brittain which is equally good but in a very different way.  I did manage to do three pages of Emily Swann yesterday plus a blog post plus 750 words so that was a productive day.  Now I just have to try to do that every day.

2 thoughts on “ROW80 Check – In 17/06/2012

  1. Hello, Janet!

    So glad to hear that you enjoyed Vera Brittain’s Testament of Youth. It is one of my all-time favorites. if you have the inclination and the time, I recommend her Testament of Friendship, such a beautiful book

    Good to see you checking in and good to hear about the progress on Emily Swann.

    For me, it is a matter of finding the same time in each day to write. The way I discovered what that time of day actually might be is by keeping a schedule of my activities for a week. Writing down my activities reinforced what I do each day as I am one who does not like to be a slave to structure. In recording my activities, I did I did just that, meaning I listed what I actually did each day and not what I wanted to or should be doing. You might consider it.

    Have a good week!

    Karen

  2. Hi Janet! I’m glad to see that you are counting what you ARE doing. Sometimes we forget to do that. Things have been hectic on my end and my posts have been sporadic and light. But every bit counts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

