I Collided With A Fridge!

 

I was thirty before I learned how to ride a bike so I was a bit nervous about cycling in traffic.  So consequently I used to ride on the pavement a lot.  One day I was cycling home and there was this electrical shop where they had all these second hand fridges, cookers and washing machines and quite a lot of them were sitting around on the pavement.  As I went past I must have lost concentration for a second because the next thing I knew one of the fridges and I had made contact.  Unfortunately the handle fell off the fridge.  I looked around to see if anyone had noticed but the owner of the shop obviously hadn’t seen what had happened and so I did what every responsible citizen would have done in the same circumstances; I got back on my bike sharpish and pedalled off before the irate shop ownner came out and saw me!

 

One thought on “I Collided With A Fridge!

Leave a Reply

