ROW80 Check-In 26/02/2012

Had one amazingly good day this week (Friday) and the rest were blah.  Did three and a half pages of Emily Swann on Friday but nothing on Wednesday, nothing on Thursday and nothing on Saturday.  Have done the diary, blog and read two poems everyday.  Was indirectly reminded by Sharon that I said I’d do more photography this year but I am thinking about buying myself one of these new smart phones.  At the moment whenever I see a nice photo opportunity I never have my camera with me!  If I had one of these blackberry things I would always have a camera with me.  I have a lap top, a digital camera, a phone and an i-pod.  If I want everything I’d have to carry round four separate things but with a blackberry I’d have everything in one place.  Anyway, sorry supposed to be posting about my writing.

Said I’d have a go at writing for two hours a day.  Needless to say I haven’t done it.  Managed one whole hour and a bit on Friday and found that was enough so I think I’ll restrict myself for now to having a writing hour.  Also bought myself a manual typewriter.  Hooray!  I’ve wanted one for ages.  Mine needs a new ribbon which I’ve ordered on E-Bay but apart from that and a bit of rust (which a can of WD40 can cure) it should be fine.  When I get it working I shall do a post about it.

4 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-In 26/02/2012

  1. Ooh, I love manual typewriters, especially old ones. How fun!

    Don’t worry about those times you called “blah.” Sometimes you need downtime. Maybe this was one of those times for you. You still got so much done this week! You should have a pat on the back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

