Magic Monday!

I thought it might be a bit of fun to instigate something I’m calling Magic Monday where every Monday I discuss/talk about/demonstrate something magical or to do with the occult.  If you find any of this offensive, then stop reading now!

I thought I’d start with a very simple magic spell.  All you need is a pen, a piece of paper and a box of matches or a lighter.  We all have things about ourselves that we’re not fond of; such as a lack of self esteem or difficulty keeping to diets.  What you do is you write on the piece of paper what you think your most negative trait is for example I might put ‘not believing in myself’.  Then you go out in your garden and you set light to the piece of paper and release it.  It is very important as you release the paper to visualise all this negativity rising out of the top of your head and floating away from you.  Without the visualisation, the spell doesn’t work.

The best time to do this is between 11.30 and 12.30 at night (this is called the witching hour) and it is the most magical time of day.  After you have finished, you must thank whatever God or Goddess you believe in.  It is a very simple spell and doesn’t require a lot of different tools or anything like that.  If you try it; let me know how you get on!

4 thoughts on “Magic Monday!

  1. I always wondered when the witching hour was; I think I’ll plan my writing schedule around it! Any chance of this spell working indoors, as living in an apartment complex is not conducive to such outdoor activity. If not, I may take a midnight ride some moonlight night. Thanks!
    Karen

Leave a Reply

