ROW80 Check-In 01/02/2012

A pretty good week!  Have done six pages of Emily Swann in three days so I am very pleased with that.  Have successfully read two poems every day, have written my diary every day and blogged everyday as well.  And I did that 750 words thing/morning pages twice in the last week.  I rarely do ‘morning’ pages as it’s usually at least noon before I sit down at the keyboard but it’s 750 words of typing just the same!

I have fallen a little bit behind in my reading but that’s the only thing.  I watched another film called “Man On A Ledge” (review to follow in another post) to add to my 50/50 challenge.  And I read another chapter of “Plot and Structure” by James Scott Bell.

Am thinking of starting to do an outline for my next novel idea or two.  I never have trouble coming up with ideas; I have at least another four ideas for novels plus one which might be a novel or a screenplay, I haven’t decided yet.  The trouble I have is finding the time to write/type all my ideas up.  I try to work on them one at a time because otherwise I can get confused but I thought if I’m editing one I might be able to start just doing an outline of another one.  Haven’t definitely set this as a goal yet; I want to see how I get one first.

6 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-In 01/02/2012

  1. Oooh, great job with churning out some pages for the WIP! It seems you’ve been pretty productive in the writing, even if the reading has taken a little bit of a cut. That’s what I need right now, but mine’s the opposite. Plenty of reading, but not enough writing! Good luck with the rest of the week!

  2. My 7.5 yo daughter saw the commercial for “Man on a Ledge”. Her comment, “That movie looks scary, and yet oddly compelling, too.”

    I’ll be looking forward to your review. And it’s wonderful to have more ideas than free time….that’s a good problem to have!

  3. Janet, you have just made me envious! I’m having the opposite issue of “seeming to have free time” (it’s less free, than “I can’t to what I need to because I’m stuck in traffic or in line, or …) and because of the “stuck part”, I feel at a loss for ideas, because I can’t seem to clear my plate of the little things.

    Glad the world is working for you though. I know my issue is temporary. I hope yours is not. 😉

    • Have you thought about carrying a recording device with you to record ideas/thoughts about your stories so that you can write them down later? I use to have a recorder that was voice activated that I would use while driving so that I could get down all those ideas. I know that phones and ipods have recording abilities now.

      Peace,
      Morgan

  4. I understand about having lots of ideas and not always getting the actual story into writing. I am thinking of ways to work with this. Maybe challenge myself to write short stories with all of the ideas and then look at the ones that could be expanded into full length stories. It is an idea that just came upon me. I also think it is the fear that stops us from going deeper into our writing. I am doing the best that I can to push through and past that everyday.

    May you find the courage to push through and tell your stories that are bursting to come out.

    Peace,
    Morgan

Leave a Reply

