ROW80 Check-In 29/01/2012

This week has been a bit mixed with at least one really good day and one rubbish day.  Managed to blog every day and successfully read two poems every day as well.  Emily Swann has not being going so well.

Emily Swann Check list

Wednesday – Two pages

Thursday – Nothing

Friday – Two and a half pages.

Saturday – Nothing

Sunday – Two Pages (so far.)

So not a total disaster but definitely not as good as I would like.  I’m fairly okay if I miss one day between check-ins but I get cross with myself when I miss two.  I was out all day Saturday but that’s not much of an excuse.  And I forgot to do my diary on Saturday.  Did do the 750 words thing on Friday, that was a new goal for me so I’m glad I hit it first time.  To be honest, maybe it’s because its January and maybe because its Winter and maybe because its been cold miserable weather but I’ve been feeling apathetic and listless again.  At least I haven’t been too depressed so that’s a good thing.  But still hoping to do better next week.

8 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-In 29/01/2012

  1. One day on and one day off is still a pretty good pace! Sometimes those days off just need to happen, and then, before you know it, you’re back into the swing of things. I know the beginning of January was really listless and unproductive for me, but it always flip-flops back. Just hang in there, don’t be too hard on yourself, and celebrate what you still manage to accomplish every day.

  2. I think we are all harder on ourselves than we should be! Every other day n Emily Swann is still great work. I agree that Januray is not the most motivational month, no wonder people’s New Year resolution fail – they should make them in summer instead! lol

  3. You’re making great progress. I know it’s easy to see what you’re not doing, but give credit where it’s due. My January hasn’t been the magnificent springboard into the new year that I hoped it would be either. It has been consistent though, for both of us. Yay!

Leave a Reply

