ROW80 Check-In 25/01/2012

Another good week; have been doing so well I’m thinking of upping my goals but I’m worried if I do that I’ll start to fail and than get depressed.  But then nothing ventured, nothing gained so okay let’s go for it.

Goals

Blog every day – done and sticking to that as I think that’s enough for now.  Have been debating getting another blog for my occult stuff and using this for the writing or leaving it intergrated as it is now.

Do diary every day- have done that although it’s depressing sometimes to see how boring my life is.  I do events rather than thoughts in my diary and so some days there’s not much to put in.

Read a poem every day – that’s done and am now finding it a bit too easy so decided to up that to two poems a day.

Edit one page of Emily Swann a day – did that most days, yesterday I only did about three quarters of a page but it was at the end of a chapter so it seemed a natural place to finish for the day.  Will up that to two pages a day.

Will start trying to do these morning pages things; I know for sure that I won’t do them every day so I’ll start by saying I’ll do it twice a week and see how I go from there.

Did manage to start on the film side of my 50/50 challenge by going to see “J. Edgar”.

The reading has turned into a confused mass of half open books so I’m going to need to address that and actually finish some of them to get some order back!

4 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-In 25/01/2012

  1. I think a gentle increase in goals is great not so much that you risk missing the target, but enough to give yourself a push! I know what you mean about a boring life for diary work, I guess that’s why I don’t bother mostly lol. Here’s to another great week 😀

  2. I definately agree that nothing gained, nothing earned, and that’s part of the reason we do RoW80: it helps us learn where our limits are, what we can accomplish, and we can always adjust accordingly! Sounds like you’re doing great, though, so I don’t think a little more would hurt at all. Good luck!

  3. Sounds like you are doing very well. I like the idea of a poem a day. I also have a stack of partially read books. I need to sit down and finish them instead of jumping in to another new story. Good work on the edits. I bet the two a day would be a nice change. Very good goals. Keep up the great work!

  4. Hey, upping the goals, well that is what a challenge is all about…. I’m not one for keeping diaries I must admit, however I like the idea – although perhaps putting less thoughts in 😉 or is that the purpose of a diary… 😀

    Keep up your great work 😀

Leave a Reply

