ROW Check-In 19/10/2011

Right, I managed 700 words on Sunday plus a blog post; only did 200 words on Monday and did about 650 yesterday so not doing too badly.  Started a ‘reading a poem a day’ thing that I saw on the net somewhere, so I read W.B. Yeats’ An Irish Airman Foresees His Death.  Need to do more reading; am currently reading Charlotte Bronte’s Shirley and I must admit I’m finding it quite hard going.  I chose it because it’s from a fairly similar period to the one that my own novel, Emily Swann is set in, so it sort of serves as background research.  I’m also reading Our Tempestous Day by Carolly Erickson which is a history of Regency England and while waiting for my husband in the doctors the other day I read the first two chapters of The Spy Who Came In From The Cold by John Le Carre.

Realised rather stupidly that the check-ins for ROW80 are going to count as two blog posts so am going to try to do two other blog posts as well.  Eventually I want to train myself to blog everyday but I think that might take a while as I’m terminally lazy.  My excuse is in my horoscope I have no planets in the element of fire which always makes it very hard to motivate myself.  I also have a grand trine in water which means that I’m sensitive, dreamy and creative but not very practical or that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it!

3 thoughts on “ROW Check-In 19/10/2011

  1. Well, it sounds like you are movin’ and groovin’ even without the fire in your sign!
    I read poetry daily, too, as a part of ROW80 but I have so many books around, it is easy to just grab one and read. Usually I read more than one though! LOL.

    Glad to “meet” you today via ROW!

Leave a Reply

