ROW80 Writing Goals

Okay, I’ve joined this ROW80 thing.  It’s a movement where writers get together four times a year starting in April, then July, then October, then January; you sign up for eighty days and you post your writing goals so you can get and give encouragement to each other.  Wednesdays and Sundays are check-in days where everyone posts how they’re doing.  I think this is a pretty good idea because it makes us all accountable to each other.  It’s like exercising; you more likely to do it if you know you’re personal trainer is coming round tomorrow.  Well this exercise/movement is like having a personal trainer for your writing.

My goals are to finish the first draft of Emily Swann by Christmas and to blog at least twice a week.  I plan to write at least five hundred words a day; 1,000 on a good day and nothing on a bad day.  Yesterday was a bad day unfortunately and I didn’t write a word.  Oh dear.  Hopefully today will be a better day but I must admit I haven’t started yet.

2 thoughts on “ROW80 Writing Goals

  1. Sorry not to have responded earlier Yolanda but I’m such a Luddite I’ve only just figured out how to do it. It took me three years to figure out how to open e-mail attachments! Thank you for your encouragement; hope your writing is going well.

Leave a Reply

