Horse Riding and Me.

Yesterday I went horse riding again.  It was only the second time I’d done it.  The first time was in the New Forest where I rode a horse called Laddie; he was so beautiful that when the lesson and ride was over, if I could have fitted him in the car I would have taken him home.  I had a half hour riding lesson first and then we went for a one and a half hour trek through the New Forest.  Yesterday was a bit different; for a start my horse was called Laurence and he was a lot bigger than Laddie!  Secondly, I got on and then we went for a trek for a hour, there was no riding lesson.  I still enjoyed it but I was scared to death the whole time as well.  I didn’t grow up with a horsey background; there aren’t many horses available in council estates in Kenton.  I did it to challenge myself and also because I really do need to exercise but I can’t find any exercise I actually enjoy doing and would possibly want to do again.  Horse riding seems to be a winner but it’s also scary and expensive.

2 thoughts on “Horse Riding and Me.

  1. I really like your blog.. vvery nice colors & theme.
    Didd you design this website yourself or did you hire
    someone to do it for you? Plz answer back
    as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to know where u got this from.
    kudos

    • I am not in the slightest bit a techie so it’s the default setting on a wordpress blog when you set it up. I did not fiddle with it at all as I can’t be bothered with that sort of thing.

Leave a Reply

