Writing My Novel

A week or so ago I was getting on really well with my novel doing 500 to 1000 words a day but then my enthusiam waned and now I’m lucky now to do 100 words a day.  I don’t know why I do this; it’s not because I’ve lost enthusiasm for the project and I do want to finish it but as soon as I think about sitting down to write I just feel a wave of apathy sweep over me and so I end up writing nothing at all.  Of course once that happens, I then feel guilty for not writing anything and then blame myself for being useless and apathetic and then I feel worse.  I wish I was one of those conscientious people who could write for hours at a time but the truth is for me that I always tend to write in dribs and drabs; doing a page then getting bored and doing something else before coming back to do another page.  It’s just me but that’s the way I work, I do have four planets in Gemini, you know!

Leave a Reply

