My favourite books

Okay, after thinking about it for two days I’ve come up with a list of the books that have influenced me the most.  The list is not meant to be exhaustive which means I could be adding to it in the future and I’ve decided not to put the books in any sort of order as in best to worst or anything like that because I believe they’re all significant.

My first choice is Pride and Prejudice; I can’t remember when I first read this but it is probably the one I have re-read the most.  Whenever I’m truly fed up or feeling low simply reading a few pages of this lifts my spirits.  It is one of the most perfectly written books ever and it has everything you could want from a great novel; fabulous characters, perfect setting, intricate plot, comedy, tragedy and best of all, a happy ending.  What’s not to like?

Leave a Reply

